Author Photo
Written by:

Eight Cory Watson Attorneys Named 2018 Mid-South Super Lawyers

| Read Time: 2 minutes

Super Lawyers Cory Watson Attorneys Birmingham Alabama

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – Cory Watson Attorneys is pleased to announce that eight attorneys have been named 2018 Mid-South Super Lawyers.

Firm co-founder and principal attorney Leila H. Watson was named to the Super Lawyers list of “Top 50 Attorneys in Alabama” and the list of “Top 25 Women Attorneys” in Alabama. Principal attorney Douglas A. Dellaccio, Jr. was also recognized as one of the “Top 50 Attorneys in Alabama.”

Super Lawyers recognizes no more than five percent of attorneys in each state. The multi-phased, patented selection process includes independent research, peer nominations, and peer evaluations.

The Cory Watson attorneys recognized as 2018 Mid-South Super Lawyers and their respective practice areas are listed below:

Class Action/Mass Torts

Ernest Cory

Leila H. Watson

F. Jerome Tapley

Personal Injury Products: Plaintiff

Elizabeth E. Chambers

Jon C. Conlin

Personal Injury Law, General: Plaintiff

Douglas A. Dellaccio, Jr.

G. Rick DiGiorgio

Brett Turnbull

Rising Stars: Personal Injury Products, Plaintiff

Nina Towle Herring

Cory Watson Attorneys is a nationally recognized personal injury law firm based in Birmingham, Ala., with more than 3 Billion in recoveries for clients. Attorneys are frequently at the forefront of major class actions involving consumer protection and product liability, and are often appointed to leadership positions in national cases involving dangerous pharmaceuticals and defective medical devices. Firm practice areas include Personal Injury, Product Liability, Class Action, Asbestos, Business & Commercial Litigation, Dangerous Pharmaceuticals, Defective Medical Devices, and Environmental/Toxic Torts.

Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process is multi-phased and includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations. To learn more about this honor, please visit

Source: PR Web Press Release

  • Subscribe to Our Blog